School Calendar 2019 – 2020

 

 

Mid Term Break:                  Monday 28th October – Friday 1st November

 

Parent / Teacher Meeting:    Senior Infants to 6th class meetings will be held week commencing November 18th.  Junior Infants meetings will be held week commencing November 25th.

Internet Safety Parenting Talk:  Thursday, 21st November at 7.00pm – 8.30pm

School Closure: The school will be closed on Thursday, 28th November for In-Service training

Christmas Holidays:    Friday, 20th December (closing)

Monday, 6th January 2020  (re-opening)

 

Mid Term Break:   Thursday 20th & Friday 21st February

 

 St Patrick’s Day:          Monday & Tuesday 16th & 17th March

Easter Holidays:           Monday, 6th April – Friday, 17th April

Sacrament of Confirmation: Thursday, 23rd April 2020 @11am

 

May Bank Holiday:      Monday, 4th May

First Holy Communion:  Saturday, 9th May 2020 @ 11am

June Bank Holiday:     Monday & Tuesday, 1st & 2nd   June

                                     

Summer Holidays:       Wednesday, 24th June

 

Please take cognisance of the above when planning family breaks.  Written work will not be assigned to children on holidays during school term.